Warriors of the Heart series (1)

Sign up for my monthly newsletter: Romance & Wine


Order now if you enjoy:


*reality TV competitions

*childhood best friends to enemies to lovers

*a grumpy single dad with a hidden heart of gold

*a super smart woman who will do whatever it takes to win

Amazon buy link: Winner Takes All


Click on the heading above to learn more about each book.

 “Lyrical, emotional and utterly romantic, Home Field reminds us of what’s most important in life: home, family and most of all, love.”
 ~Karen Rock, award-winning romance author of A League of Her Own

“You will see yourself in this book, it is SO relate-able on how our emotions and hearts put us at war with ourselves. The romance and heartwarming sweetness of the characters in this book provides is a great snuggle-with-a-blanket read that leaves you sighing with a smile.”     -Amazon Review

“Home Field was one of the best books that I have read this year. Laurie Winter captures her audiences heart and attention right from the very moment they flip the first page.”    -Amazon Review

“What a heartwarming, engaging story! I’ll admit, my “go-to” genre is mystery or thriller, but this story pulled me in. AFTER ALL isn’t your typical romance; there are plenty of other issues layered in. Serious ones. Social issues like a teen pregnancy, troubled teens, family abuse, and more prove this. The author addressed these issues with sensitivity and authenticity, which is a real plus for me. The characters were engaging, their actions and thoughts expressed made me feel a range of emotions, from laughing to crying. And of course, there’s the romance. A serviceman returning home, dreaming of starting a family. A cop who’s devoted to her career goal of becoming a DEA agent. How will they ever get together? It’s complicated, but oh so good to travel along on their journey to find a way.
This novel is book three in the WARRIORS OF THE HEART series and definitely worth the reading experience. They all are! Well done!”    -Amazon Review